Shared Content is an online mode that was added in version 3.0.0 of Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. This mode acts similarly to Share in Super Smash Bros. 4, allowing users to share, download, and endorse content.
Endorsing is done by clicking a "Yeah!" button, which acts as a "like" button similar to other community sites. Content that has recently been getting large amounts of likes is shown in a “Hot!” category, among other categories (Videos, Replays, Spectate, Mii Fighters, and Stages).
Users are able to sort between content by either choosing to sort By Recommended, By Popularity, and By Date.
There are 3 options of searching for specific content:
Shared content appears to feature a moderation system, put in place to disallow users from uploading potentially sensitive content, such as stages shaped in the form of sexual poses or prohibited imagery. Users can report other users who upload such content by clicking on the user, then clicking the report button; whether moderation is done automatically is unknown, however.