Share is a mode in Super Smash Bros. 4 that allows users to post photos, replay data, and Mii Fighter data to an official server to share with other users around the world. In Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, players can also share custom stages. Users are also be able to share data with specific users on their 3DS or Wii U Friend List. Data uploaded to the server will be deleted after 30 days.
The option to view shared data allows players to see a gallery of the most recently uploaded photos, replays, and Mii Fighters. The gallery can be filtered by country of origin, who uploaded it (anyone, friends, or the player), Mii Fighter class, and/or mode created in (for replays).
The discontinuation of the Miiverse service on November 8, 2017 affected the capabilities of Share mode. This removed the option to upload replays to YouTube, send snapshots, as well as the option to share custom stages. However, sharing replays and Mii Fighters is still possible.