Conquests were a system in Super Smash Bros. 4's With Anyone online modes. While a conquest was ongoing, the game aggregated global wins among specific groups of characters (known as teams) in With Anyone during a limited time, and determined the victor based on the number of wins. Players automatically participated in Conquest when playing With Anyone, and there was no way to otherwise prevent their data from being sent. After contributing points to a certain team or character, players could not contribute again until 16 hours have passed. Upon the conquest being completed, going to the conquest menu will reveal the overall results and potentially provide rewards.
Old versions of the 3DS version of SSB4 allowed players to look at results in real-time as data was being collected. Version 1.0.3, however, removed this functionality, and obscures all percentages until the results are tallied. The Wii U version includes this by default.
Conquests are not shared across both versions of the game; the red team might win a conquest on 3DS while the blue team wins the same one on Wii U. On a few occasions, the Wii U had a conquest that the 3DS did not run, leaving 3DS owners with no conquest to participate in at the time. It is also possible for both versions to run different conquests, though this has not happened thus far.
If a player contributed to more than one team in a conquest, then they would only receive rewards if they contributed the most points to the winning team and the end of the results.
Players detected to be sandbagging did not have their data included in calculations.
Characters who have not been unlocked can still be shown in the conquest display. Characters that are only available via downloadable content can still appear in conquests.
If a player did not connect SSB4 to Nintendo Network for an entire conquest round, they will never be able to view its results.
Some conquests may have been repeated in order to incorporate DLC characters who didn't appear the last time the round was played.
The Conquest service has ended as of January 3, 2019.
Points earned by players depended on their results. The rate at which points are gained do not differ between modes and are as follows:
Additionally, participating in a match would always add 1 point regardless of the match's results.